Louise Welsh Banner
HomeBooksprojectsArticlesPress PackNewsContact


Louise Welsh portrait
(c) Steve Lindridge

Louise Welsh is a writer living and working in Glasgow, Scotland.

She is the author of six novels: The Cutting Room (2002), Tamburlaine Must Die (2004), The Bullet Trick (2006), Naming the Bones (2010) The Girl on the Stairs (2012) and A Lovely Way to Burn (20th March 2014). She’s also produced many short stories and articles and written for radio and the stage including a libretto for opera. Louise was writer in residence for The University of Glasgow and Glasgow School of Art from Nov 2010 until April 2012.

British Council Contemporary Writers Profile

A detailed biography can be found here
(with full links and interviews).